The Established Program to Stimulate Competitive Research, or EPSCoR, establishes partnerships with government, higher education, and industry that are designed to effect lasting improvements in a state’s or region’s research infrastructure, R&D capacity and hence, its national R&D competitiveness.

The goal of Delaware’s NASA EPSCoR program is to provide seed funding to develop academic research enterprises directed toward long-term, nationally-competitive capabilities in areas of science and technology related to NASA’s broad interests, including space, aeronautics, astrophysics, and engineering.   These capabilities are also meant to contribute to Delaware’s economic viability. 

  • Coming Soon! NASA EPSCoR CAN Rapid Response Research (R3) Announcement

    Proposals must address one of the specific NASA Research Topic Areas.

    The announcement will be posted and distributed upon release from NASA. Proposals are expected to be due November 13, 2023.

  • NASA EPSCoR Stimuli Publication

    NASA EPSCoR Stimuli is a summary collection of college and university basic research and technology development reports impacting NASA’s earth science, aviation, and human and robotic deep space exploration programs. This document addresses research which is relevant to NASA’s mission, and currently administered by the agency’s Established Program to Stimulate Competitive Research.

  • 2023-2024 Delaware NASA EPSCoR RID Seed Grant Program Announcement

    Proposals are being accepted through May 31, 2023.

    2023-2024 NASA EPSCoR Seed Grant

  • 2022 NASA EPSCoR CAN Research Award

    Congratulations to Assistant Professor Yuping Zeng (Science PI) and Associate Professor Vishal Saxena (Co-I) from UD’s Electrical and Computer Engineering Department, on the submission of a successful proposal in NASA’s national competition! The proposal, “High performance W-band GaN power amplifiers for cloud Doppler radar arrays”, was selected by NASA for 2022 funding.

  • NASA EPSCoR CAN ISS Flight Award

    Congratulations to University of Delaware Assistant Professor Tyler Van Buren (Mechanical Engineering) on his awarded proposal “Turbulence decay of a bubble/sediment laden liquid in ISS microgravity”! Selected by NASA for 2022 funding, Dr. Van Buren’s research will ultimately fly on the International Space Station.